Who is the Rajpal of Uttarakhand?


Who is the Rajpal of Uttarakhand?

(Retd.) Gurmit Singh assumed the Charge of Hon’ble Governor of Uttarakhand on September 15,2021. Lt.

How many divisions are there in Uttarakhand?

two divisions
There are 13 districts in Uttarakhand which are grouped into two divisions— Kumaun and Garhwal….

Kumaun Division Garhwal Division
Nainital Uttarkashi
Pithoragarh Chamoli
Udham Singh Nagar Pauri Garhwal

How many governors are there in Uttarakhand?

List of the governors of Uttarakhand

Name (birth–death) Term
5 Aziz Qureshi (born 1941) 7 January 2015
6 Krishan Kant Paul (born 1947) 25 August 2018
7 Baby Rani Maurya (born 1956) 14 September 2021
8 Gurmit Singh (born 1956) Incumbent

How many Rajpals are there in India?

At present India has 28 state governors and 8 administrators/LG of Union Territories. The Governor is the chief executive head of the state.

What are the three divisions of Uttarakhand?

Divisions/Mandals in Uttarakhand

  • Garhwal Division.
  • Kumaun Division.

How is the Rajpal of India?

Shri Shaktikanta Das, IAS Retd., former Secretary, Department of Revenue and Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Government of India assumed charge as the 25th Governor of the Reserve Bank of India effective December 12, 2018.

Who is Bihar governer?

Phagu ChauhanBihar / Governor

Which is the smallest district in Uttarakhand?

Uttarakhand is a hill state in northern India….Largest & Smallest District in Uttarakhand by Area.

# By Area District Area
Largest Uttarkashi 7951 km²
Smallest Champawat 1781 km2