What is the Western District of Oklahoma?


What is the Western District of Oklahoma?

The Western District comprises the counties of Alfalfa, Beaver, Beckham, Blaine, Caddo, Canadian, Cimarron, Clevelad, Comanche, Cotton, Custer, Dewey, Ellis, Garfield, Garvin, Grady, Grant, Greer, Harmon, Harper, Jackson, Jefferson, Kay, Kingfisher, Kiowa, Lincoln, Logan, McClain, Major, Noble, Oklahoma, Payne.

How do I look up federal cases in Oklahoma?

Federal courts, excluding the U.S Tax Court and U.S Federal Circuit, participate in the Case Management/Electronic Court Files (CM/ECF) system called PACER (Public Access to Court Electronic Records), http://www.pacer.gov.

What counties are in the Eastern District of Oklahoma?

The Eastern District consists of twenty-six counties: Adair, Atoka,Bryan, Carter, Cherokee, Choctaw, Coal, Haskell, Hughes, Johnston, Latimer, LeFlore, Love, McCurtain,McIntosh, Marshall, Murray, Muskogee, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Pittsburg, Pontotoc, Pushmataha, Seminole, Sequoyah, and Wagoner.

How many district attorneys are there in Oklahoma?

The Oklahoma District Attorneys Council primary mission is to provide training and support for the 27 elected District Attorneys and their staff.

Who is the District Attorney of Oklahoma City?

David W. Prater
Welcome to the Oklahoma County District Attorney’s website….Directory.

District Attorney David W. Prater Homicide Family Coordinator Irina Libart 405-713-1670 Homicide Family Coordinator Shelba Norris 405-713-1692
Probation Division 405-713-1695 Traffic Division 405-713-1761 Victim Witness Center 405-713-1639

What federal district is Tulsa OK in?

the Northern District of Oklahoma

United States District Court for the Northern District of Oklahoma
(N.D. Okla.)
Location Tulsa show More locations
Appeals to Tenth Circuit
Established February 16, 1925

Why does Oklahoma have 3 district courts?

Oklahoma is divided into nine Judicial Administrative Districts, involving several district courts to assure a well-organized system. From the judges of the district courts, one is selected to serve as the Presiding Judge, who is responsible for the administration of their district.