Who is the youngest person in the Indy 500?


Who is the youngest person in the Indy 500?

Troy Ruttman
Ruttman won the Indianapolis 500 in 1952, at the age of 22 years and 80 days. As of 2021, he is the youngest winner of the race….

Troy Ruttman
Last win 1952 Indianapolis 500
Last entry 1960 Indianapolis 500
Statistics current as of January 8, 2022.

Who was the oldest Nascar driver?

Morgan Shepherd
Achievements 1980 NASCAR Late Model Sportsman Division Champion Oldest driver to start a NASCAR Cup Series race (72 years, 9 months, and 1 day)
Awards 2005 NMPA Man of the Year
NASCAR Cup Series career
517 races run over 29 years

Did Joe Ruttman ever win a Nascar race?

Joe Ruttman (born October 28, 1944) is a retired American stock car racing driver who competed in NASCAR’s Sprint Cup Series, Nationwide Series, and Camping World Truck Series….

Joe Ruttman
First win 1982 Sportsman 200 (Dover)
Wins Top tens Poles 1 5 0
NASCAR Camping World Truck Series career
172 races run over 9 years

Who was the first woman to compete in the Indianapolis 500?

Janet Guthrie
Janet Guthrie, (born March 7, 1938, Iowa City, Iowa, U.S.), American race-car driver who in 1977 became the first woman to compete in the Indianapolis 500.

Who’s the oldest NASCAR driver in 2021?

Norm Benning (January 16, 1952 – Present) Norm Benning has been competing in NASCAR since 1989 and is the oldest drive who is currently still active in the sport as of 2021. He previously raced in the NASCAR Busch Series and Winston Cup Series and is now competing in the Camping World Truck Series.

Who has won the most Indianapolis races?

Most career victories Legendary drivers A.J. Foyt (1961, ’64, ’67, ’77), Al Unser (1970-71, ’78, ’87) and Rick Mears (pictured, 1979, ’84, ’88, ’91) share the record for most Indianapolis 500 victories, each having earned the Borg-Warner trophy four times.

Who has the most wins at Indianapolis Motor Speedway?

Hélio Castroneves, A. J. Foyt, Rick Mears, and Al Unser all hold the record for the most Indianapolis 500 victories, having won the race four times each. There have been six drivers who have achieved three victories at the event: Dario Franchitti, Meyer, Mauri Rose, Johnny Rutherford, Wilbur Shaw, and Bobby Unser.