Which district is Lalitpur?


Which district is Lalitpur?

The district, with Lalitpur as its district headquarters, covers an area of 396.92 km2 (153.25 sq mi) and has a population (2001) of 337,785. It is one of the three districts in the Kathmandu Valley, along with Kathmandu and Bhaktapur….Lalitpur District, Nepal.

Lalitpur District ललितपुर जिल्ला
Website www.ddclalitpur.gov.np

What is the old name of Lubhu?

Subarna Chhatrapur
The place was then called ‘Subarna Chhatrapur’ but was called ‘Lubhu’, which means the same in Newari.

Which zone is Lalitpur?

Bagmati Zone
Lalitpur District is a district in Bagmati Zone, Central Development Region, Nepal at latitude 27°32′53.88″ North, longitude 85°20′15.00″ East.

Which municipality is Hattiban?

Information on Hattiban

Place name Municipality name Country
Hattiban Hattiban Salle Salle Nepal

What is the old name of Lalitpur?

One of the most used and typical Newar names of Lalitpur is Yela. It is said that King Yalamber or Yellung Hang named this city after himself, and ever since this ancient city was known as Yala. In 1768, Lalitpur was annexed to the Gorkha Kingdom by Prithvi Narayan Shah without any battle.

What is the zip code of Lalitpur?

Lalitpur/Zip codes

Who found Lalitpur in Nepal?

King Varadeva
Lalitpur, also called Patan, town, central Nepal, in the Kathmandu Valley near the Baghmati River, about 3 miles (5 km) southeast of Kathmandu. According to Nepalese chronicles, Lalitpur was founded by King Varadeva in 299 ce.

How many villages are there in Lalitpur?

Lalitpur is divided into five tehsils, Lalitpur, Mehroni, Talbehat, Madawara and Pali; four towns, Lalitpur, Mehroni, Talbehat, and Pali; and 754 villages.

Who is the mayor of Lalitpur?

Chiri Babu Maharjan
Chiri Babu Maharjan (Nepali: चिरी बाबु महर्जन) is a Nepali politician and current Mayor of Lalitpur Metrpolitan City. He joined the Nepali Congress party in 1989.

What is Ward Number of Lalitpur?

Ward no 11 Ward Coordination Meeting Lalitpur Metro City.

When was Mahalaxmi temple established?

7th century
History. The temple belongs architecturally to the Chalukya empire and was first built in the 7th century. The temple is referred to in multiple Puranas. There is evidence to show that the Konkan king Kamadeo, Chalukyas, Shilahara, Yadavas of Devagiri dynasties visited this city.

What are the interesting mix in Mahalaxmi municipality?

Mahalaxmi Municipality is natural unification of Lamatar, Lubhu, Siddipur, Tikathali and Imadol VDCs of Lalitpur.