Where is Notts County Ground?


Where is Notts County Ground?

Meadow LaneNotts County F.C. / Arena/Stadium

Which cricket ground is in Nottingham?

Trent Bridge
Trent Bridge is also the headquarters of Nottinghamshire County Cricket Club….Trent Bridge.

Ground information
Location West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire, England
Establishment 1841
Capacity 17,500
Tenants Nottinghamshire County Cricket Club England national cricket team Notts County FC

Does Notts County still exist?

On 4 May 2019 following a 3–1 defeat away at Swindon Town, Notts County was relegated from the English Football League for the first time in its 157-year history. The club was sold in the summer to Danish businessmen Alexander and Christoffer Reedtz.

Where did Notts County play before Meadow Lane?

the Trent Bridge Cricket Ground
History and description In their early years Notts County used to play at the Trent Bridge Cricket Ground, but when their lease was not renewed in 1910, they were forced to find a new ground.

What have Notts County won?

Notts have been champions of the 4th tier on three occasions and all in record breaking style; County were unbeaten at home and won 30 of their 46 matches under Jimmy Sirrel in 1970/71. Notts won 10 consecutive league games (29 wins in 46 overall) during 1997/98 under Sam Allardyce.

How many cricket grounds are there in England?

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 in England and Wales is currently in full swing. Ten teams will play 48 matches in 11 stadiums for the duration of the tournament which ends on 14 July.

How many counties are in Nottinghamshire?

The administrative county has seven districts: Ashfield, Bassetlaw, Mansfield, Newark and Sherwood, and the boroughs of Broxtowe, Gedling, and Rushcliffe. The geographic county encompasses these areas and the city of Nottingham, administratively a separate unitary authority.