What were the four stages of the French Revolution quizlet?


What were the four stages of the French Revolution quizlet?

Terms in this set (5)

  • Stage 1: National Assmebly. 1789-191: -creation of parliament, witing of constituion.
  • Stage 2: the legislative assembly and war. 1791-1792:
  • Stage 3: the national convention and the reign of terror. 1792-1795:
  • Stage 4: the directory. 1795-1799:
  • Stage 5: the dictatorship of Napoleon. 1799-1815:

What were the 2 phases of the French Revolution?

Through the Phases of the Revolution- The Moderate Phase, The Radical Phase, and The Conservative Phase- the rise and fall of the Revolution and people of the Revolution can be seen.

What were two major events from the French Revolution?

Here are 10 major events of the French Revolution and their dates.

  • #1 The Tennis Court Oath – June 20, 1789.
  • #2 Storming of the Bastille – July 14, 1789.
  • #3 Abolition of Feudalism – August 4, 1789.
  • #4 Declaration of the Rights of Man and of the Citizen – August 26, 1789.
  • #5 Women’s March on Versailles – October 5, 1789.

What impact did the Enlightenment have on the American Revolution?

Some of the leaders of the American Revolution were influenced by Enlightenment ideas which are, freedom of speech, equality, freedom of press, and religious tolerance. American colonists did not have these rights, in result, they rebelled against England for independence.

What was the most important outcome of the French Revolution?

Most important outcome of the French Revolution of 1789 was transfer of sovereignty from monarch to the French citizens.

What impact did the Enlightenment ideas have on the French Revolution?

The ideas of the Enlightenment played a major role in inspiring the French Revolution, which began in 1789 and emphasized the rights of common men as opposed to the exclusive rights of the elites. As such, they laid the foundation for modern, rational, democratic societies.

What was Phase 1 of the French Revolution?

The first stage of the French Revolution or the National Assembly stage, lasted from June 1789 until September of 1791. It happened spontaneously when the Third Estate- basically the urban and rural middle class- declared their independence with the Oath of the Tennis Court,on June 17, 1789.

What happened during the conservative phase of the French Revolution?

On August 22, 1795, the convention replaced the Constitution of 1793 with a more conservative constitution. The Constitution of the Year III protected property, set up a voting process that reduced the powers of the masses, and created a new executive branch: The Directory, a five-member oligarchy.

What were the four phases of the French Revolution?

There are four phases of The French Revolution:

  • The Moderate Phase (1789-1792)
  • The Radical Phase (1792-1794)
  • Conservative Phase (1795-1799)
  • Napoleonic Phase (1799-1815)