How many legislative assembly are there in Maharashtra?


How many legislative assembly are there in Maharashtra?

Presently, 288 members of the Legislative Assembly are directly elected from the single-seat constituencies. The members of the upper house, the Maharashtra Vidhan Parishad (the legislative council) are indirectly elected through an electoral college.

Who was the first speaker of Maharashtra State Assembly?

List Of Speakers

Sr No Speaker Party
1 Ganesh Vasudev Mavalankar Congress
2 Kundanmal Sobhachand Firodia
Post-Independence Bombay Legislative Assembly (1947–60)
(2) Kundanmal Sobhachand Firodia Congress

Who won Maharashtra Election 2020?

After a 61.4% turnout in the election, the ruling National Democratic Alliance (NDA) of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Shiv Sena (SHS) won a majority.

Who is speaker of Maharashtra Vidhan Parishad?

Maharashtra Legislative Council

Maharashtra Legislative Council महाराष्ट्र विधान परिषद
Chairman Ramraje Naik Nimbalkar, NCP since 8 July 2016
Deputy Chairman Neelam Gorhe, SHS since 24 June 2019
Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray, SHS since 28 November 2019

Who is Speaker of Vidhan Parishad?

Karnataka Legislative Council
Chairman Basavaraj Horatti, JD(S) since 09 February 2021
Deputy Chairman M. K. Pranesh, BJP since 28 January 2021
Leader of the House Kota Srinivas Poojary, BJP since 23 July 2019

Who is the CM of Maharashtra?

The 29th Chief Minister of Maharashtra State, Shri Uddhav Thackeray is the current Chief of Shiv Sena.

Which district in Maharashtra has no Zilla Parishad?

Yes, At present, the State of Maharashtra has 36 districts but only 34 Zilla Parishads. The reason is that Mumbai City District and Mumbai Suburban District do not have a rural population. Therefore, they do not have Zilla Parishads.