How long is the Lagos marathon?


How long is the Lagos marathon?

The Race Never Stops On February 12, 2022, the Access Bank Lagos City Marathon will join other elite races across the world to return as a full race with about 80,000 to 100,000 runners expected to participate in the 42Km full marathon and the 10Km fun run.

Where is the Lagos marathon?

Eko Atlantic City
Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu (middle); Edo State Deputy Governor, Comrade Philip Shuaibu (right) and others during the 7th Lagos City Marathon held at the Eko Atlantic City, Victoria Island, on Saturday, 12 February 2022.

How much is the winner for Lagos marathon?

Winners(male and female) in the elite category will take home $30,000 prize money, (about N12m) $20,000 for runners up while third place finishers will get $15,000. There are consolation prizes for fourth to 10th place finishers in all the categories.

What time will Lagos marathon 2022 end?

The 10km physical race will commence at Grace Gardens Event Place, Bisola Durosinmi Etti, Lekki Phase 1 by 10 am and end at Eko Atlantic, while the 42km race will begin at National Stadium, Surulere by 6:30 am and also end at Eko Atlantic.

How do I register for Lagos marathon?

Why We #RunLagos

  1. Download the FiNerge App.
  2. Register for the Access Bank Lagos City Marathon Virtual 10KM Race.
  3. You will get an email confirmation within few minutes.
  4. On the day of the race, track your run with FiNerge which uses GPS tracking to calculate your run.
  5. Ensure you have the App on throughout your run.

Is today Lagos marathon?

Saturday February 12th, 2022 Lagos is one of the few marathons in the world that got an IAAF Label after just two editions.

Who is winner of marathon?

He is the 2016 and 2020 Olympic marathon winner. In addition, he set the world record in the marathon with a time of 2:01:39 at the 2018 Berlin Marathon….Eliud Kipchoge.

Kipchoge at the 2015 Berlin Marathon
Personal information
Born 5 November 1984 Kapsisiywa, Nandi County, Kenya
Height 167 cm (5 ft 6 in)
Weight 52 kg (115 lb)

Who won Lagos marathon 2020?

Ulfata Deresa Geleta of
Ulfata Deresa Geleta of Ethiopia has won this year’s edition of the 42km Lagos City Marathon.

Who won Lagos marathon 2022?

Geleta Ulfata
Geleta Ulfata of Ethiopia has won the 7th edition of the Access Bank Lagos City Marathon. Ulfata beat about 300 marathoners on Saturday morning to win the 42km race. He will be claiming the grand prize of $30,000.

How many kilometers is Access Bank marathon?

42.195 km
Access Bank Lagos City Marathon 2022 course information

Length Race type
Race 1 42.195 km (= 26.224 mi) Marathon
Race 2 10 km (= 6.215 mi) Non-competitive race

How do I register for the 2022 marathon?

“Any interested participants in the Feb. 12, 2022 race will have the chance to register online or by picking hard copy forms at the Marathon Office inside the Teslim Balogun Stadium. “The forms for the 2022 race will also be made available in selected Access Bank branches.

Who won BANK 2019 marathon?

Now in its sixth edition, this is the fourth time a Kenyan is emerging as the winner of the Men’s category of the 42km Access Bank Lagos City Marathon. Dinke won the 2019 edition of the Access Bank Lagos City marathon but was dethroned last year by Kenyan Sharon Cherop who set the former course record of 2.31.