How do I renew my corporation in Georgia?
To file this way:
- Go to the SOS’s Georgia Corporations Division website.
- Select “Annual Registration With Changes”
- Follow the instructions provided. Once you complete the process, you will receive a confirmation email with your updated registration and receipt of payment.
How do I reinstate my LLC in Georgia?
To reinstate LLC Georgia businesses, go to the Georgia Secretary of State (SOS) website and request an application for reinstatement. Then, visit the Corporations Division to complete the online request form.
What are the two houses that make up the General Assembly in GA?
One of the largest state legislatures in the nation, the Georgia General Assembly, composed of the House of Representatives and the Senate, meets from January until late March to set the state’s annual operating budget and to propose laws on a variety of topics from education to environmental protection.
How much does it cost to incorporate in Georgia?
The fee is $50.00 for profit and professional corporations, and $30.00 for nonprofit corporations. Corporations that form between October 2 and December 31 must file the initial annual registration between January 1 and April 1 of the next calendar year.
Do I need to register my business in Georgia?
You do not have to register your business with the state of Georgia unless you are planning to incorporate, become a specific legal entity or if you plan to do business with the state, in which case you will need to become a registered vendor through the Department of Administrative Services.
How much does it cost to reinstate an LLC in Georgia?
There is a $250 flat fee to reinstate a Georgia corporation. You can have the reinstatement expedited for an additional $100 fee.
Can a dissolved LLC be reinstated Georgia?
Reinstating a Georgia LLC requires retrieving a “Request for Reinstatement Application Form” from the Georgia Secretary of State Corporations Division webpage. Georgia LLCs can only be reinstated within five years of administrative dissolution. After five years, the state requires a new entity be formed.