How do I make an appointment at the Pasadena courthouse?


How do I make an appointment at the Pasadena courthouse?

Call the Self-help Center for assistance at (213) 830-0845. Customers with reservations for an in-person appointment can meet with self-help staff for document preparation and guidance.

How much does it cost to file divorce in California?

The filing fee for a divorce in California is $435. If your spouse decides to respond to your complaint, then they must also pay $435. You should also note that there may be additional costs as the case progresses. If you can’t afford to pay these costs, you have the option to ask for a fee waiver.

Where do I file for divorce in Los Angeles County?

File your divorce papers – File your divorce papers at the Stanley Mosk Courthouse and pay the $435 filing fee for dissolution in Los Angeles County. Serve your spouse – Someone age 18 or older (not yourself) must give or “serve” copies of the divorce papers to your spouse.

How long can a spouse drag out a divorce in California?

After the judge signs your order, you must wait a total of 90 days from the date you filed the petition or from the date you served the petition before a judge is able to sign your divorce papers. And even then, your divorce may drag beyond the 90 days.

How long can you remarry after divorce in California?

six months
There is a minimum statutory six-month waiting period before you can remarry in the state of California. Be advised that nothing will automatically happen six months after you file for divorce.

How do I make an appointment at Pomona courthouse?

Go to On the Online Services tab, select Online Appointments. Determine which appointment is best for you and scroll to the bottom of the page to click on the link. Select a date.

Do you have to go to court for a divorce in California?

Fortunately, California state law does not require you to appear in court for a divorce. You can get divorced without ever setting foot in a courtroom. But even if a court appearance may not be necessary, you should have an attorney to protect your interests.

How do you fight a narcissist in a divorce?

Tips and Tools for Divorcing a Narcissist

  1. Document every encounter with your spouse.
  2. Be prepared for a lengthy and expensive divorce.
  3. Keep logs of the time you and your spouse spend with your children.
  4. If your spouse has primary custody, make sure you note every time you are denied access to your children.