How do I get CISSP-ISSAP?


How do I get CISSP-ISSAP?

To qualify for the CISSP-ISSAP, you must be a CISSP in good standing and have two years cumulative, paid work experience in one or more of the six domains of the CISSP-ISSAP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK).


Earning a CISSP Concentration is an excellent way to advance your cybersecurity career and skill set. The CISSP-ISSAP, CISSP-ISSEP and CISSP-ISSMP all build on the CISSP, adding depth and mastery to the focus areas covered. If you’re looking to expand your portfolio, these elite credentials are worth exploring.

How many CISSP-ISSAP are there?

As of 1st July 2021, there were 2,158 (ISC)² members holding the CISSP-ISSAP certification worldwide.


About CISSP-ISSAP. The Information Systems Security Architecture Professional (ISSAP) is a CISSP who specializes in designing security solutions and providing management with risk-based guidance to meet organizational goals.

How many people have the Issap?

In the U.S., current numbers are: 1,311 ISSAP certified professionals.

What is Issap exam?

The ISSAP exam will verify your skills by testing your ability to: Create an information security architecture that meets the requirements of governance, compliance and risk management. Evaluate security architecture models and frameworks. Develop an infrastructure security program.

What are Cissp concentrations?

There are three CISSP concentrations: Information Systems Security Architecture Professional (ISSAP) Information Systems Security Engineering Professional (ISSEP) Information Systems Security Management Professional (ISSMP)

How long is the Cissp?

3 hours
CISSP CAT Examination Information

Length of exam 3 hours
Item format Multiple choice and advanced innovative items
Passing grade 700 out of 1000 points
Exam language availability English
Testing center (ISC)² Authorized PPC and PVTC Select Pearson VUE Testing Centers

Is Crisc worth getting?

Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC) If you have the prerequisite three years of relevant experience, and identifying and managing risks sounds interesting to you, then the CRISC certification is worth checking out. The test has 150 questions and lasts roughly four hours.

How do you become a CIST?

To earn the CISM credential you need five years of information security work experience, with a minimum of three years of information security management work experience in three or more of the job practice analysis areas.

What is CISSP certification salary?

Average CISSP Salaries Certification Magazine lists the top 75 highest salaried credential holders in its annual Salary Survey 75 report. Additionally, as of July 2020, ZipRecruiter and PayScale estimate strong salaries for CISSPs in the United States at $125,470 and $112,234, respectively.

How much does Cissp certification cost?

The CISSP certification exam typically costs $699, but the exact pricing and additional fees will change depending on where you take it. If you have to reschedule your test, you’ll have to pay a $50 fine. If you need to cancel, you’ll pay $100.